Beer, Wine, and Food in Corvallis

Looking at the local scene

Refillable bottles post on Beervana

Leave a comment

Check out this article on Double Mountain’s refillable bottles over at Beervana: http://beervana.blogspot.com/2012/08/can-america-return-to-returnable-bottles.html

Personally, I’d love to see brewers return to refillable/returnable bottles. I think it’s a great way to keep glass out of the waste stream. I’ve never really known a world where they were used; as far as I know, they had gone out by the time I was born. I’m glad to see the folks over at Double Mountain leading the way.

Author: Corvallis Foodie

I am a young professional in Corvallis, Oregon who enjoys socializing, tasting beer and wine, brewing beer, canning, eating, and cooking.

Leave a Reply

